SEAC General Meeting – September

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SEAC General Meeting – September

September 21 @ 7:30 am - 9:00 am

Free - $20.00

AESS: Categorized by Design

Architects​ ​want​ ​architecturally​ ​exposed​ ​structural​ ​steel​ ​on​ ​projects​ ​to​ ​meet​ ​their​ ​expectations​ ​for appearance,​ ​budget,​ ​quality​ ​and​ ​structural​ ​integrity.​ ​The​ ​category​ ​system​ ​implemented​ ​in​ ​the​ ​AISC Code​ ​of​ ​Standard​ ​Practice​ ​effectively​ ​communicates​ ​expectations​ ​and​ ​should​ ​be​ ​utilized​ ​on​ ​any AESS​ ​project.​ ​​ ​Participants​ ​in​ ​this​ ​program​ ​will​ ​learn​ ​how​ ​and​ ​when​ ​to​ ​implement​ ​the​ ​AESS Category​ ​Method​ ​to​ ​effectively​ ​communicate​ ​the​ ​desired​ ​appearance​ ​for​ ​architecturally​ ​exposed structural​ ​steel​ ​in​ ​a​ ​format​ ​that​ ​contractors​ ​can​ ​understand.


Tabitha Stine, S.E., P.E., LEED AP, is the Vice President for Market Development based in Chicago. She oversees the activities of the Structural Steel Specialists in the field and the AISC Steel Solutions Center. Since Tabitha joined AISC in 2004, she has presented at various nationwide conferences on topics such as Innovations in Steel, Construction Economy Trends, Resilience, Sustainability in Steel and Architecturally Exposed Structural Steel—just to name a few. Before working at AISC, Tabitha was a practicing structural engineer for Sargent & Lundy LLC in Chicago for industrial power design utilizing structural steel. Tabitha earned her Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from Southern Illinois University Carbondale in 2001 and her Masters of Engineering from Illinois Institute of Technology in Chicago in 2003.


September 21
7:30 am - 9:00 am
Free - $20.00
Event Category:


Renaissance Denver Hotel
3801 Quebec St
Denver, Colorado 80207 United States
+ Google Map

Who's Attending

91 people are attending SEAC General Meeting – September

  • Julian Lineham
  • Mark Flood
  • Evan Hammel
  • Delchi Fafach
  • Paul Doak
  • Desiree Mackey
  • Susan Jorgensen
  • Curt Mademann
  • Robert Moore
  • Matt Seewald
  • Chad Mitchell
  • Adam Wood
  • Bruce Wolfe
  • Christopher Nelson
  • Gary Sagehorn
  • William Zimmerman
  • David Weaver
  • Geoff Burrell
  • Ronald Frickel
  • Charlotte Van Voast
  • Todd Clapp
  • Kirby Beegles
  • Neal Bohnen
  • Paul Retzer
  • Brian Wilson
  • Andy Stephan
  • Jeremiah Willis
  • Ibrahim Abdelmeguid
  • Rob Jackson
  • Katie Courtright
  • Rob Jenkins
  • Kevan Thurman
  • Holly Janowicz
  • Benton Cook
  • Laura Coates
  • Ben Nelson
  • Max Lehman
  • Dave Henley
  • Jamie Ho
  • Adam Teunissen
  • Steve Phillips
  • Dale Statler
  • Addison MacMahon
  • Tim Gilchrist
  • Stanley Lewis
  • Jeannette Torrents
  • Christopher Hessek
  • Curtis Morse
  • Sylvia Iverson
  • Aaron Wetherbee
  • John Brunner
  • J.D. Schafer
  • Irena Kahanek
  • Lalit Mehra
  • Brian Moen
  • Mark Cormier
  • Travis Smith
  • Peter Marxhausen
  • Crystal Backhaus
  • Mark Mainridge
  • Robert Fritz
  • James Ness
  • Jerry Maly
  • Daniel LeMier PE
  • Michael Miro
  • Donald Harvey
  • Emilee Martin
  • Frederick Rutz
  • Michael Piper
  • Roy Russell
  • Amber Lebsock
  • Load all attendees