Helpful Links

ANSI, American National Standards Institute, www.ansi.org

ASTM, American Society for Testing and Materials, www.astm.org

Building Safety Journal, www.buildingsafetyjournal.org

Colorado Chapter of the ICC, www.coloradochaptericc.org

ICC, International Code Council, www.iccsafe.org

NIST, National Institute of Standards and Technology, www.nist.gov

OSHA, Occupational Safety and Health Administration, www.osha.gov

UL, Underwriter’s Laboratory, www.ul.com

ACEC, American Council of Engineering Companies, www.acec.org

ACEC of Colorado, www.acec-co.org

ACIL, American Council of Independent Laboratories, www.acil.org

AEI, Architectural Engineering Institute, www.asce.org/architectural-engineering/architectural-engineering-institute

AIA, American Institute of Architects, www.aia.org

ASCE, American Society of Civil Engineers, www.asce.org

ASCE Colorado Section, http://sections.asce.org/colorado/Links.htm

ASFE, American Society of Foundation Engineers, www.asfe.org

ASME, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, www.asme.org

AWWA, American Water Works Association, www.awwa.org

BSSC. Building Seismic Safety Council, www.nibs.org

CAGE, Colorado Association of Geotechnical Engineers, www.cagecolorado.org

CEC, Colorado Engineering Council, www.coloradoengineeringcouncil.org

CSI, Construction Specifications Institute, www.csinet.org

DFI, Deep Foundation Institute, www.dfi.org

EERI, Earthquake Engineering Research Institute, www.eeri.org

IABSE, International Association for Bridge and Structural Engineering, www.iabse.org

NABIE, National Academy of Building Inspection Engineers, www.nabie.org

NAFE, National Academy of Forensic Engineers, www.nafe.org

NCSEA, National Council Structural Engineers Association, www.ncsea.com

NIBS,  National Institute of Building Sciences, www.nibs.org

NRCA, National Roofing Contractors Association, www.nrca.net

NSPE, National Society of Professional Engineers, www.nspe.org

Colorado State PE Board: http://www.dora.state.co.us/aes/index.htm

NCEES, National Council of Examiners for Engineering & Surveying: www.ncees.org

AES Colorado LTD. www.aes-co.org

Advanced Engineering, LLC www.advancedengineeringllc.com

Anchor Engineering, www.anchoreng.com

Andrew C. Kelsey, PE www.ascentgrp.com

Crown Jade Design and Engineering, LLC, www.crownjade.com

CTL Thompson Inc., www.ctlthompson.com

Dale F. Jones, Structural Engineer, Inc., www.dfjse.com

Fay Engineering Corporation, www.fayengineering.com

Jirsa Hedrick & Associates, Inc.  www.jirsahedrick.com

JVA, Incorporated, www.jvajva.com

J-U-B Engineers, Inc. www.jub.com

KL&A, Inc. Structural Engineers and Builders, www.klaa.com

LARSEN Structural Design, www.larsensd.com

Magnum Geo Solutions, LLC, www.magnumgeo.com

Martin/Martin Inc., www.martinmartin.com

Martino & Luth Structural Engineers and Builders, www.martinoandluth.com

Neujahr and Gorman, www.neugahrgorman.com

Quality Engineer, LLC, www.quality-engineering.com

RMG Engineering, www.rmg-engineers.com

Sirko Associates, Inc. www.sirko.com

Structural Group, www.structural.net

Thornton Tomasetti, www.thorntontomasetti.com

Western Engineering & Research Corporation, www.werc.com

Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc., www.wje.com

Zimkor LLC, www.zimkor.com

Technical Resources

ACAA, American Coal Ash Association, www.acaa-usa.org

ACI, American Concrete Institute, www.aci-int.org

ACPA, American Concrete Pumping Association, www.concretepumpers.com

Concrete International Magazine, www.concreteinternational.com

CRSI, Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute, www.crsi.org

NCMA, National Concrete Masonry Association, www.ncma.org

NRMCA, National Ready Mixed Concrete Association, www.nrmca.org

NSA, National Slag Association, www.nationalslag.org

NSSGA, National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association, www.nssga.org

PCA, Portland Cement Association, www.cement.org

PTI, Post-Tensioning Institute, www.post-tensioning.org

PCI, Prestress Concrete Institute, www.pci.org

AISC, American Institute of Steel Construction, www.aisc.org

AISI, American Iron and Steel Institute, www.steel.org

AWS, American Welding Society, www.aws.org

CFSEI, Cold Formed Steel Engineers Institute, www.cfsei.org

MBMA, Metal Building Manufacturers Association, www.mbma.com

RMSCA, Rocky Mountain Steel Construction Association, www.rmsca.org

SDI, Steel Deck Institute, www.sdi.org

SFA, Steel Framing Alliance, www.steelframingalliance.com

SJI, Steel Joist Institute, www.steeljoist.org

AF&PA, American Forest & Paper Association, www.afandpa.org

AITC, American Institute of Timber Construction, www.aitc-glulam.org/

APA – The Engineered Wood Association, www.apawood.org

AWC, American Wood Council, www.awc.org

CWC, Canadian Wood Council, www.cwc.ca

Forest Directory, www.forestdirectory.com

FPL – USDA Forest Service, Forest Products Laboratory, www.fpl.fs.fed.us

FPS, Forest Products Society, www.forestprod.org

LP Building Products, www.lpcorp.com

Simpson Strong-Tie, www.strongtie.com

Specialty Wood Products, Inc www.swp.net

TFG, Timber Framers Guild, www.tfguild.org

TPI, Truss Plate Institute, www.tpinst.org

TrusJoist, www.trusjoist.com

USP Lumber Connectors, www.uspconnectors.com

WWPA, Western Wood Products Association, www.wwpa.org

WTCA, Wood Truss Council of America – Truss Knowledge Online, www.wtcatko.com

AAI, Aluminum Association, Inc., www.aluminum.org

IAI, International Aluminum Institute, www.world-aluminum.org

Thank you to our Fall Seminar Sponsors!